panelkillo.blogg.se

Brother hl 2140 printer review
Brother hl 2140 printer review








I also can't comment on how long a cartridge lasts or what replacements cost.

brother hl 2140 printer review

I haven't had to replace the toner cartridge or other components so I can't comment on how easy/difficult such tasks are. It's a good thing I don't have to do that often. It's a looong reach to turn the main switch on and off. I have the printer on a shelf just off the floor under my monitor. The main switch is on the right side near the back end of the printer rather than in front. To avoid the needless power up noise, I keep the main switch off. The Brother will make that power up noise whenever I turn on the PC and when I launch certain applications. The HP turns on automatically when needed and shuts down when not in use. About the only thing I find objectionable is the power switch - the HP doesn't have one. Then it quiets to an unobtrusive hum even when moving paper.

brother hl 2140 printer review

Someone asleep in the same room might be awakened as well by the no ise.

#Brother hl 2140 printer review full#

The Brother has a fan or something that goes full tilt for a couple of seconds when the power comes on or it wakes up. Graphics quality for things like Google maps is much better out of the Brother, but still not on par with a cheap InkJet printer. Text quality is the same as far as my eyes can tell. It'll spew 10 pages before the HP prints the first page. The Brother HL-2140 is the lowest price laser printer I found with a fully enclosed paper tray - important for a printer that sits for months. Unfortunately, I cannot get it to work with my new PC through a USB connection.

brother hl 2140 printer review

It prints perfectly after sitting for half a year without use.








Brother hl 2140 printer review